My “job” so far

Heyaaa! I’m on my 2nd week of being a working student and life so far is about surviving. The truth is, I don’t know how I’m surviving either! I can hear myself screaming, “SLEEP NIGGA!”. Hahaha

BTW. Lemme share my new work.

I’m already working in a call center company in Cavite but I’m not taking calls anymore. I’m a Virtual Assistant of a client from US.

Virtual Assistant, typically abbreviated to VA, provides professional administrative, technical, or creative (social) assistance to clients remotely from a home office.

Wow di ba? Medyo sossy ang title ko. But to make it simple, this is how it goes: Yung mga Boss ko inuutusan ako via email or Skype. No customer, pure client talks. Period.

Though it may sound easy, I find it a very challenging job. Iba pa rin kasi kapag kaharap mo lang Boss mo unlike you communicating through a medium. The reason for me is that, you don’t know if you satisfy them or not and they can be a real ass over the phone/email, sometimes. Another thing is that, you don’t undergo training. Pagpasok mo, sabak agad!

But from all those downside, what I love about it is that, all are admin works! That is actually my forte that’s why I still feel comfortable in some ways. What’s even relaxing is, you can do everything you want as long as you do your job! Like, you’re allowed to eat on your station any time, bring or leave your stuffs and even use your cellphone in the operations area! Cool, ryt? That is why even if I’m at work on 9PM, I stilll have time to chitchat with Jay. Landi!

To wrap this up, my job so far is an anwered prayer. Now I know the reason why God didn’t gave me good schedule on the previous company I applied with. I really thank God for protecting me from what I thought I wanted and blessing me with what I din’t know I needed. :’)Image result for god know what's best for me quotes

Leave a Reply

