Best of Hayley Williams

Hayley Williams is a must be of all typical-high-school-frustrated-vocalist like me. And since she just got married yesterday with her partner Chad Gilbert, New Found Glory’s guitarist, I’ll be dedicating this post for her!  All my fave songs of her very own band, Paramore.

Foo Fighters’ original song. This is a song I dedicate to my father, my hero.

2. Hallelujah

This time we’re not giving up
Let’s make it last forever
Screaming “hallelujah”
We’ll make it last forever

A song that I will never ever be able to sing. Such a dream voice.

3. Turn It Off

And the worst part is, before it gets any better
We’re headed for a cliff
And in the free fall I will realize that
I’m better off when I hit the bottom

4. Hate To See Your Heart Break

How were you to know?
Oh, how were you to know?

And I, I hate to see your heart break
I hate to see your eyes get darker as they close
But I’ve been there before
And I, I hate to see your heart break
I hate to see your eyes get darker as they close
But I’ve been there before

Paramore Ft. Joy Williams.

5. Oh Star

Wait, don’t go away.
Just not yet.
Cause I thought,
I had it.
But I forget.

And I won’t let you fall away,
From me.
You will never fade.
And I won’t let you fall away.
From me.
You will never fade away from me.

I remember dedicating this song to my crush. Pathetic. Hahahaha

6. Grow Up

Some of us have to grow up sometimes
And so, if I have to I’m gonna leave you behind
Some of us have to grow up sometimes
And so, if I have to I’m gonna leave you behind

Don’t you love the beat of this song? A very cool way to say that you have to grow up sometimes. 

7. Brighter

Now I think we’re taking this too far
Don’t you know that it’s not this hard?
Well it’s not this hard
But if you take what’s yours and I take mine
Must we go there?
Please not this time. No, not this time.

8. Franklin

Could you remind me of a time when we were so alive? (Everything has changed)
Do you remember that? Do you remember that? (Everything has changed)
Could you help me push aside all that I have left behind? (Everything has changed)
Do you remember that? Do you remember that?

Bakit nalulungkot ako kapag naririnig ko to?

9. The Only Exception

Maybe I know somewhere deep in my soul
That love never lasts.
And we’ve got to find other ways to make it alone.
Or keep a straight face.

And I’ve always lived like this
Keeping a comfortable distance.
And up until now I have sworn to myself
That I’m content with loneliness.

Timeless song. This song is what I really wanted to play in guitar but its just, ugh! Di ko magawa.

10. In The Mourning

You escaped like a runaway train
Off the tracks and down again
And my heart’s beating like a steam boat tugging all your burdens
On my shoulders

In the mourning I’ll rise
In the mourning I’ll let you die
In the mourning all my worries.

So much of Paramore. I just love them. Don’t you? 

Leave a Reply

