Man On A Wire | The Script


The higher I get, the more I miss the ground

No safety nets
Now you’re not around
I have to keep walking
To keep me from falling down

Feels like I’m walkin’ on a tightrope
My heart is in my throat
I’m counting on high hopes to get me over you
And I’ve got my eyes closed
As long as the wind blows
I’m counting on high hopes to get me over you, you.

I asked Jay last night what was his song for me as of the moment and he said this. He even sang part of the song while i’m on my way to work and I don’t know what I’m gonna feel. Isn’t it the lyrics for broken hearted pips? Sabe ko na e. Di na niya ko mahal. Chos.

No matter what. I love it. No wonder why I played it the whole work shift. 💋

🎧

Leave a Reply

